The Top 10 Hip Hop Singles Of The Week: The Game, Soulja Boy, French Montana

The Top 10 Hip Hop Singles Of The Week: The Game, Soulja Boy, French Montana

The Game drops “100” featuring Drake and Soulja Boy pays homage to Rick Ross on his latest release.

This week brought new music from French Montana in the form of his long-awaited Kanye West and The Mekanics-produced record “Lose It (Gucci Mane),” featuring Rick Ross and Lil Wayne. Elsewhere, Bilal dropped off his Kendrick Lamar-featured “Money Over Love” produced by Adrian Younge and Fetty Wap released his latest cut, “Boomin.”

The Game Releases “100” Featuring Drake

The Game premiered his latest single “100” featuring Drake this past Thursday (June 25). The Cardo and Johnny Juliano-produced record is reportedly the first single off the Compton, California rapper’s forthcoming album, “The Documentary 2.” In addition, this behind the scenes footage shot earlier this month suggests the video for “100” will drop sometime soon.

Drake teased his verse for “100” via a freestyle during the closing moments of his “Jungle” tour concert at The Palace of Auburn Hills in Detroit, Michigan late last month (May 27).

Soulja Pays Homage To Rick Ross

On his latest release, Soulja Boy pays homage to Maybach Music Group frontman Rick Ross, who is currently behind bars after being arrested earlier this week and charged with kidnapping, aggravated assault and aggravated battery charges.

After the song’s release, Soulja dropped off a visual for the cut which can be viewed here.

French Montana Teams Up With Rick Ross, Lil Wayne & Kanye West For “Lose It (Gucci Mane)”

Halfway through this week, French Montana released his long-awaited “Lose It (Gucci Mane)” record featuring Rick Ross and Lil Wayne. The cut, produced by Kanye West and The Mekanics, is reportedly set to be featured on French Montana’s sophomore studio project, Mac & Cheese: The Album.

This week’s Top 10 is as follows:

  1. The Game feat. Drake – “100″
  1. Soulja Boy – “Rick Ross”
  1. French Montana feat. Rick Ross, Lil Wayne – “Lose It (Gucci Mane)” [Prod. Kanye West]
  1. Bilal feat. Kendrick Lamar – “Money Over Love” [Prod. Adrian Younge]
  1. Drake & Nicki Minaj May Leave Cash Money, Lupe Fiasco Pens Letter [Video]
  1. Fetty Wap – “Boomin”
  1. Big Sean feat. Jhene Aiko – “I Know” [Video]
  1. 50 Cent Makes Light Of Puffy’s Arrest, Vince Staples Explains Album Sales [Video]
  1. Meek Mill Previews The Trillest Video Starring Nicki Minaj [Video]
  1. Young Thug – “Be Me See Me” [Prod. Metro Boomin]

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s